成立于1962年,是由员工持股、全球最大的独立金属贸易公司

Download our group brochure in English or Chinese

 

我们是谁

杰拉德是历史最悠久的高纯实物金属贸易商,在全球流转各种形式的贵金属、基本金属和黑色金属,包括原料和半成品等。

 

我们是一家全球化集团,总部在伦敦,控股方来自美国。  我们从事实物商品贸易,将矿主和生产商带到全球各地最有利的市场上。   

 

在杰拉德,我们向全球各地的合作伙伴提供借款、结构性融资、贸易和投资,以此将实物商品流转到最需要它们的地方,从而打开市场并以负责任的方式推动全球经济发展。

国家/地区
办事处
全球区域
 

找到我们

 

我们的业务

在杰拉德,我们将金属及相关原材料从源头带给终端客户。我们的目标是以可持续和负责任的方式为全球贸易和经济发展做出贡献。

 

我们全球的客户和供应商受益于杰拉德在整个商品价值链中提供的定制服务模式,包括:采购、市场、物流和仓储、套期保值和风险管理,以及结构融资解决方案

我们的成功源于遍布全球的业务、合理稳健的风险管理文化、专业的市场分析、和丰富经验和创新力兼备的交易团队。覆盖全行业的多种战略关系的建立,为我们的核心贸易功能保驾护航,因此我们能够为客户提供稳定而多样化的资源。

如要咨询我们的专家,请与我们联系:

欧洲和非洲

伦敦

Gerald International Limited (Headquarters)

Third Floor, One Strand

Grand Buildings

Trafalgar Square

London

WC2N 5HR

UK

+ 44 (0) 20 3805 2000

莫尔日

Gerald Metals Sàrl

Rue de la Gare 29 

1110 Morges 

Switzerland

+41 21 811 33 00

北美

斯坦福德

Gerald Metals LLC

750 Washington Blvd.

5th Floor

Stamford

CT 06901

USA

+1 (203) 609-8300

亚洲

上海

Gemsha Metals Co., Ltd.

中信泰富广场3205室

南京西路1168号

上海

200041

中国

+ 86 21 5292 8989

如有疑问,请发送电子邮:info@gerald.com

 

新闻

集團宣傳冊

Metal Trading Brochure Cover.png

英語

Chinese

GeraldGroupHSECReport2019_Page_01.jpg

HSEC Report 2019

新闻简报

文章

Alphamin’s Bisie: a smooth operator in the time of Corona

Gerald Group is one of the largest traders of tin concentrate globally. Our strategic partner, Alphamin Bisie Mining SA, an emerging industrial tin concentrate producer has introduced several measures to increase volumes at its Bisie tin mine in the DRC………

https://news.metal.com/newscontent/101090373/alphamins-bisie-a-smooth-operator-in-the-time-of-corona

thubnail.jpeg

杰拉尔德集团–影响力投资

杰拉尔德集团(Gerald Group)忠于过去60年的核心业务,是一家享誉全球的金属贸易商,这种金属在清洁技术的未来中将变得不可替代。金属和采矿业已经存在了大约一百万年,远远早于石油和天然气业。采矿一直与人类历史息息相关。从早期的工具到飞越太阳系的货币和航天器,该行业的产品为人类文明和历史发展奠定了基础。面对大规模采用可再生能源和电气化的未来,金属和采矿将继续在我们的世界中发挥至关重要的作用。

https://africanbusinessmagazine.com/company-profile/gerald/gerald-group-impact-investing/

媒体查询电邮:

media@gerald.com

新闻

No events at this time.

职业发展

专业协作知识、自我驱动、创新

杰拉德坚信,员工的多样性及其丰富的经验、才干和技能对公司的成功至关重要。杰拉德集团除合资公司和投资子公司以外,目前拥有227名员工,其中40%为女性专业人士。

作为一家大宗商品贸易企业,我们期待这样的你可以加入:拥有活跃的思维、坚韧执着的精神,开放的思想并善于提出创新的解决案。我们拥有实践经验丰富的专业人士和精英来领导所有职能部门,他们与年轻有才能的同事合作能够迸发出新的思路和想法。我们鼓励这种互相学习,团队协作的精神贯穿全球的每个办公地点以及每个交易团队。

我们的战略重点是共享市场资讯,满足所有商业合作伙伴的需求包括供应商、贸易商、矿业公司和大宗商品市场的客户。杰拉德的风险管控机制是我们取得成功的核心因素,并已根植于我们的企业文化中。我们的企业目标也是通过遵章守制及确保各方的利益来实现的。

 

Maha Abualnaja

高级操作员/助理交易员

“杰拉德扁平化的组织结构可以营造出一种环境氛围,使得员工个人表现力和影响力展现给全公司各个层面。在杰拉德,如果你有学习的渴望和动力,那么从一开始就可以肩负起具有挑战性的任务和责任,每位员工都可以对运营绩效产生至关重要的影响,并迅速成为利润驱动的贡献者”

Jonathan Narunsky

锡和钴业务部负责人

“杰拉德集团的基础架构以及能管理具有挑战性的区域的风险,使我们的交易员,当然还有集团,能够擅于抓住机遇。集团以动态、数字化和极为审慎的方式进行管理,以确保集团及合作伙伴的盈利以及业务的可持续发展。”

Shan Radstone

高级副总裁,铁矿业务部联合负责人

“杰拉德是一家倡导种族、性别、年龄等各方面平等的公司。在杰拉德工作,你可以发挥自身全部的潜能,追求事业上及个人的全面发展。铁矿业务部长期致力于培养年轻人才和激发创新思维,以建立团队成员的信任感和使命感,这也是我们在大宗商品交易过程中非常重视的一点。”

Brandon Kernan

铝和氧化铝业务部负责人

“我是2007年大学毕业后加入杰拉德的,起初在财务领域和资金部任职,但很快我就转到了一线部门,在那里我从资深团队成员身上学到了很多。直到最近我晋升成为铝和氧化铝业务部负责人。杰拉德是一家为员工提供深度体验,鼓励勤奋工作和创新思维的企业。”

Download our group brochure in English or Chinese

 

Gerald is one of the oldest and the world’s largest commodity trading company focused purely on the merchanting of non-ferrous, ferrous and precious metals, as well as related concentrates and raw materials.

 

For nearly six decades, we have distinguished ourselves as the leading market specialists in the trading of all forms of refined metals and raw materials around the world. We take pride in our well-earned reputation as a dedicated and trusted partner to top-tier miners and processors, industrial consumers, and major financial institutions.

 

Headquartered in London, our foundation is in the United States; we operate trading hubs in Shanghai, Stamford, and Switzerland.

 
 

At Gerald, we move metals and associated raw materials from source to end consumer. Our goal is to contribute to world trade and economic development in a sustainable and responsible manner.

Our worldwide customer and supplier base benefits from Gerald’s bespoke service model across the entire commodity value chain, including: sourcing, marketing, logistics and storage, hedging and risk management, and structured finance solutions. 

 

We achieve this through our global footprint, conservative risk management culture, expert market intelligence, and deeply experienced and innovative trading desks. Gerald’s core merchanting business is complimented by our strength in building strategic relationships across the industry, allowing us to provide customers with access to a diverse and steady supply of resources.

To speak to one of our specialists, please get in touch with us:

Europe, & Africa

London

Gerald International Limited (Headquarters)

Third Floor, One Strand

Grand Buildings

Trafalgar Square

London

WC2N 5HR

UK

+ 44 (0) 20 3805 2000

Morges

Gerald Metals Sàrl

Rue de la Gare 29 

1110 Morges 

Switzerland

+41 21 811 33 00

North America

Stamford

Gerald Metals LLC

680 Washington Blvd.

Stamford

CT 06901

USA

+1 (203) 609-8300

Asia

Shanghai

Gemsha Metals Co., Ltd.

3205, Citic Square

1168 Nanjing Road (West)

Shanghai

200041

China

+ 86 21 5292 8989

For general inquiries please email: info@gerald.com

 

Group Brochure

Metal Trading Brochure Cover.png

English

Chinese

Press Releases

Gerald Group COVID-19 Statement Craig Dean

Insights and Articles

Alphamin’s Bisie: a smooth operator in the time of Corona

Gerald Group is one of the largest traders of tin concentrate globally. Our strategic partner, Alphamin Bisie Mining SA, an emerging industrial tin concentrate producer has introduced several measures to increase volumes at its Bisie tin mine in the DRC………

https://news.metal.com/newscontent/101090373/alphamins-bisie-a-smooth-operator-in-the-time-of-corona

thubnail.jpeg

Gerald Group – Impact Investing

True to its core business for the past 60 years, Gerald Group is an established global trader of metals, a commodity that is becoming irreplaceable in a future of clean technology. The metals and mining industry has been around for half a million years, long before the oil and gas industry. Mining has always been intimately intertwined with human history. From early tools to currencies and spacecraft travelling beyond the solar system, the industry’s products have underpinned human civilisation and progress throughout history. Faced with a future where mass adoption of renewable power and electrification is the way forward, metals and mining will continue to play a crucial role in our world.

https://africanbusinessmagazine.com/company-profile/gerald/gerald-group-impact-investing/

Gerald Group – Leveraging expertise and exploring new opportunities

As Extinction Rebellion protests disrupted the bustling tourist spot on Trafalgar Square last October, I met with management of commodity trader Gerald Group at their London office. Gerald Group, one of the world’s oldest commodity trading companies, with a global footprint from Stamford to Shanghai, has its origins as a copper merchant. With a trading philosophy embedded in its most valued employees from the days of founder Gerald Lennard, nearly six decades on, Gerald has evolved to become the largest independent, employee-owned metals merchant in the world.

The Group is actively exploring new opportunities leveraging on decades of experience, and investing in new metal merchant transactions, from prepayments to new mining projects. Gerald plays a vital role in ensuring that global industries have a steady supply of responsibly sourced raw materials. The Group sources, store, processes, and transports ferrous, non-ferrous and precious metals, concentrates, and other raw materials, which are then consumed in our everyday lives in an infinite range of products.

https://africanbusinessmagazine.com/company-profile/gerald/gerald-group-leveraging-expertise-and-exploring-new-opportunities/

For media inquiries email:

media@gerald.com

+44 (0) 7507 583792

No events at this time.

Careers

Collaborative expertise, driven, innovative

Gerald believes that the growing diversity of our employees and their experiences, talents and skills are critical to the success of our business.  As a Group, and excluding our joint ventures and investment subsidiaries, Gerald currently has 227 employees, of whom forty percent comprise women professionals.

As a commodity trading company, we look for dynamic minds, tenacity, persistence and resilience. We value being open minded and focused on finding innovative solutions. We have hands-on, experienced professionals and specialists leading all functions, executing and working together with young and talented individuals who generate fresh and innovative ideas. We encourage learning and teamwork across our trading desks and global locations. 

Our strategic focus is harnessed towards sharing market intelligence and satisfying the needs of all our business partners, including suppliers, traders, miners and customers across commodity markets. Gerald’smanaged approach to risk is a core component of our success and is embedded in our culture. Our business goals are also achieved by being disciplined, observing compliance and ensuring the interests of all parties.

 

"Gerald’s flat organizational structure creates an environment where an individual’s exposure and impact is evident across various aspects of the business. At Gerald, if you are motivated and eager to learn, challenging tasks and responsibilities are provided from the beginning, where one can provide a vital impact on operational performance and quickly become a profit driving contributor."

Senior Operator / Trader Assistant

Maha Abualnaja

“Gerald Group’s infrastructure and ability to effectively manage risk in challenging regions allows our traders, and of course the Group, to capitalise on opportunities. The Group is managed in a dynamic, calculated and highly considered manner, ensuring profitable and sustainable business for both the group and our partners.”

Desk Head for Tin and Cobalt

Jonathan Narunsky

“At Gerald, we welcome talent and appreciate peoples’ differences. We value original, innovative business ideas and problem-solving skills. The Group also promotes cultural and religious diversity, which in turn encourages tolerance, creating a more open-minded and rewarding culture for development and growth – both for individuals and the business.” 

Vice President, Corporate Office

Lara Marshall

“Gerald is a place which promotes all equalities, whether race, gender, age. Working at Gerald, you will reach your full potential, grow career wise, and as a person. The Iron Ore desk is always looking to cultivate young talent and fresh ideas, building on traditions of trust and responsibility, which we value greatly when we trade.”

Senior Vice-President, Co-Head, Iron Ore Desk

Shan Radstone

“I joined Gerald in 2007 after University. Having started in the treasury and finance functions, I quickly transitioned to the front office where I learned the ropes from my senior team members. I recently became Desk Head for Aluminium and Alumina.  Gerald is a company that provides employees a depth of experience, rewards hard work and promotes creative ideas.”

Desk Head for Aluminium and Alumina

Brandon Kernan

Career enquiries: careers@gerald.com

We occasionally publish job vacancies on LinkedIn.